AAMCO East Brunswick, NJ

545 State Highway 18, East Brunswick, NJ 08816

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
  • Reputation.com
icon

The owner Pete was very honest with me all the way throught. He got the work done just as fast as he promise it would be done. I am absolutely satisfied with the experience I had at the E Brunswick AAMCO shop.

Bob G.

July, 2018 Local
icon

They provide excellent customer service. Overall I am extremely satisfied with my overall experience.

Tiffany J.

July, 2018 Local
icon

The shop is full of friendly people and they fixed everything immediately.

Thurai K.

July, 2018 Local
icon

They were really nice people, very professional, honest, and helpful. We are one hundred percent satisfied with the shop. We are overjoyed with the whole experience and all of the people at the shop.

Bob L.

July, 2018 Local
icon

Both the customer service and the price at the E Brunswick AAMCO shop are excellent.

Brian B.

July, 2018 Local
icon

Overall the shop was great, I am very happy with the service. Everything was done in a timely manor and my vehicle runs great.

Don A.

May, 2018 Local
icon

They are very good at what they do, my vehicle is running perfectly. I give them a 10 out of 10, everyone at the shop is helpful and talented.

Anwar A.

May, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done in a timely manor, overall I am pleased with the experience I had at the shop.

Amil A.

May, 2018 Local
icon

The guy that was helping me out while I was at the shop was great. He was so knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole service.

Amil A.

May, 2018 Local
icon

The people at the shop are very friendly and professional. They helped us out with everything including rides to and from the shop.

Ernest C.

May, 2018 Local
icon

The service was excellent, everyone was extremely professional. My vehicle was done very well and I am so happy.

Reginald D.

May, 2018 Local
icon

I love the way Pete took care of me, he explained everything to me, and pointed me in the right direction.

Stalin E.

May, 2018 Local
icon

They repaired my transmission and I am very pleased with the way the vehicle is running. They checked my whole vehicle for me and made me aware that I would need brakes in the near future.

Dennis C.

February, 2018 Local
icon

The prices at the shop are great, I am very pleased with the services as well. I would recommend them to my friends.

Josh C.

2010 Honda Civic February, 2018 Local
icon

They are friendly and they always do the right thing. Overall I am very pleased with the East Brunswick AAMCO shop.

Shaun B.

2006 FORD Expedition February, 2018 Local
icon

I brought my vehicle in to have the transmission fluid changed. They changed the fluid and they took it for a test drive to make sure everything was running okay. I am satisfied with my overall experience with the whole experience.

Dennis C.

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan January, 2018 Local
icon

They were straight forward, open and honest. I am satisfied with the East Brunswick AAMCO shop, they provided lots of information.

Cesar E.

2015 Jeep Cherokee January, 2018 Local
icon

They are nice, friendly, receptive, and everyone that works at the shop has terrific personalities. I make the appointment, drop my car off, and it's ready in no time at all. This is only my second time going t the shop because I tried it once and loved it so I went back. Both of my experiences at the shop were wonderful. My vehicle runs smooth as silk thanks to AAMCO.

David H.

2014 Jeep Wrangler January, 2018 Local
icon

Everything was phenomenal with the shop, I have sent them two more vehicles to work on since.

Ralph F.

2014 Lexus GX460 November, 2017 Local
icon

I trust the East Brunswick AAMCO, the boss is very good guy. I had my transmission done here and I am absolutely satisfied with the shop. I take my vehicle here for all of the maintenance, so that tells you just how much I like the shop.

John J.

2010 Lexus RX 350 November, 2017 Local
icon

Everything was pleasant at the Carteret AAMCO shop. They explained everything to me and made everything as convenient as possible for me.

Diego P.

2002 FORD Expedition November, 2017 Local
icon

The service was done well and I am pleased with my overall experience at the shop. I will definitely recommend the shop to others.

Robert C.

2006 CHRYSLER 300 November, 2017 Local
icon

The manger was very pleasant to work with. My Nissan is driving very well after the service. Overall I am pleased with my experience at the shop.

Theodore D.

2012 Nissan ROGUE S/SV November, 2017 Local
icon

They were great, I appreciate the detail and care. They told me in detail everything that was wrong with the vehicle and what they were going to do to fix it.

Walter B.

2007 FORD Mustang October, 2017 Local
icon

They were awesome they went out of their way to help me and they did a great job.

Kevin C.

2005 GMC Sierra 1500 October, 2017 Local
icon

They were dynamite guys and the whole shop was great. They told me everything from top to bottom and A to Z. They were awesome and I am so pleased!

Rene G.

2009 Mercury Milan October, 2017 Local
icon

The service was good and they took care of me. They got me a ride home and they treated me well.

Rich B.

2000 FORD F-150 October, 2017 Local
icon

You can trust bringing your car to AAMCO, you're going to get good service, and you're not going to get ripped off. The customer service is great, the price is always right, and they do a good job, the whole general experience is good. This is the only place I bring my car, I will not bring it anywhere else.

Gerard A.

2005 LEXUS RX 330 October, 2017 Local
icon

Overall I was satisfied with the whole experience at the East Brunswick AAMCO shop. The service was done very well and it runs great.

Mario R.

2005 NISSAN Pathfinder September, 2017 Local
icon

The guy Peter was very easy to work with and professional. They did great work on my vehicle. I have recommended them to my brother and sister.

Dennis V.

2013 Chevrolet Suburban 1500 September, 2017 Local
icon

I am very satisfied with the East Brunswick AAMCO and Peter. I enjoyed the courtesy I received throughout the experience and the fast service.

Andrei U.

2003 BMW X5 September, 2017 Local
icon

The service was very fast pace which is exactly what I needed, so I could drive my car to and from work. They took their time to correctly diagnose the issue and properly repair it.

Anastasia P.

2013 Chevrolet Cruze September, 2017 Local
icon

The service was done in a timely manor and my Ford runs great. They took care of my car as quick as they could.

Brian B.

2005 FORD Escape September, 2017 Local
icon

They took me in right away and fixed the problem. I am very pleased with the East Brunswick AAMCO shop.

Chris B.

2012 Chrysler 300 September, 2017 Local
icon

I like the way they fixed my car and helped me make the payments right away. They were friendly, supportive, and I am pleased.

Patricia S.

2006 FORD Five Hundred September, 2017 Local
icon

I received wonderful serviced at the East Brunswick AAMCO center. I am very happy with my experience at the shop, I will be coming back. My wife's vehicle is due for an oil change so I will be bringing her vehicle in soon.

Keith R.

2012 Infiniti Qx56 August, 2017 Local
icon

The customer service is phenomenal at the East Brunswick AAMCO. Overall I was happy with my whole experience.

Gregg M.

2002 HONDA Odyssey August, 2017 Local
icon

My BMW is phenomenal after being at the shop, they do great work and I love going there. Peter is my favorite part about the East Brunswick AAMCO. He's a great guy and he really helps me out.

Jerry B.

2009 Bmw 328i August, 2017 Local
icon

If I had to rate the shop on a scale of one to ten, I would rate them a ten. It was really great and I recommend them.

Ronit P.

2013 Honda Accord August, 2017 Local
icon

My first experience at the East Brunswick AAMCO was wonderful. I know I will be returning to this shop in the future for any of my needs.

Jeremy D.

2013 Volkswagen Tiguan June, 2017 Local
icon

The service was fast and the manager at the shop provided personal attention. I am very pleased with the E Brunswick AAMCO.

Krunal P.

2010 Nissan Altima May, 2017 Local
icon

I really appreciate the flexibility, tremendous workmanship, and quality service. The E Brunswick AAMCO is an excellent shop.

Jay J.

1998 DODGE Dakota May, 2017 Local
icon

The service was good and my Jeep runs well. They did great work and I am happy.

Antonio M.

2011 Jeep Patriot May, 2017 Local
icon

My Honda Civic Sedan is running beautifully, I have zero complaints. I enjoyed my visit to the shop because everyone was really nice. I would recommend this auto shop any day.

Sunyung A.

2007 HONDA Civic Sedan April, 2017 Local
icon

I am very satisfied with this AAMCO I like them very much. They are very friendly and genuine in the way they treat their customers. It's almost like going to a friends house to get your car fixed. They talk to you and they don't treat you like another customer or a number. They don't try to sell you anything you don't need. They will come out after looking at your car and tell you how many miles until you'll need breaks or an oil change.

Chris A.

2014 Honda CR-V April, 2017 Local
icon

The experience overall was excellent. The man that worked with me was awesome. I'm assuming he's owner. He was easy to get along with, he shook my hand, he gave me a student discount. I was extremely happy with my overall experience.

Matthew A.

2008 Toyota RAV4 April, 2017 Local
icon

My Ford Expedition is running great I have told my wife to take her vehicle the this shop for her repairs on her vehicle. They have a fast turn around time.

Borris A.

2008 Ford Expedition December, 2016 Local
icon

My Honda is working very fine without any problems and the service was very good.

Anwar A.

2003 HONDA Odyssey December, 2016 Local
icon

Overall I was satisfied with my whole experience at the East Brunswick AAMCO. I am very pleased that they got my vehicle running so well.

Ashraf A.

2010 Chrysler 300 December, 2016 Local
icon

They did a lot of extra work for me the owner was really involved.I had a lot of extra work that needed to be done and he through that in with the package. Overall very satisfied!

Bob B.

Toyota July, 2016 Local
icon

I would totally recommend AAMCO to a friend, they were very polite. I enjoyed my experience I had with the shop and the car is running great.

Gloria B.

Volkswagen July, 2016 Local
icon

I have a long history of experience with AAMCO. I was more than satisfied with my recent visit at AAMCO. They went out of their way to make sure everything was running smoothly with my car. For example they checked my air conditioning and oil for free. Whenever my friends are looking to have work done on their car I recommend AAMCO. When it comes to specialists, I believe they are the best when it comes to transmissions and they go out of their way to provide total car care.

Richard B.

Jeep July, 2016 Local
icon

Quality service from an outstanding service representative of AAMCO... We need more honest and qualified people serving the public when fixing automobiles. Peter at AAMOCO is that guy. He held my hand throughout the process, assuring me that my vehicle would get his undivided attention from start to finish. Complete satisfaction at a reasonable price...Thanks

Dennis P.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Is good to find people who take care of the problems your car with good manner, respectfully, and honest. I feel in good hands to do business. I will bring my car in the future.

Pedro G.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Awesome experience. I visited this location after purchasing a car to get a 2nd opinion. They did a very thorough check and eased any fears that I had then gave me excellent advice about the best warranty plans for my money. Both my car dealer and other customers confirm that this is a very reputable location.

Lachelle W.

July, 2016 Local
icon

AAMCO East Brunswick is the best facility I've been to in awhile... Peter is THE MAN!!!! Eric was a good person to talk to and he knew exactly how to describe his work... I will definitely go back for future car problems.

Rafael N.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Honest reliable and extremely quick with the work being done. Hands down the best shop in the East Brunswick area.

Justin D.

July, 2016 Local
icon

From my first visit to this one these guys have always been there and kept me updated...I had one of my wheel bearings explode on my way to work and these guys were there and kept me updated from start to finish I will return again.

Lewis B.

July, 2016 Local
icon

This is my second car I brought to fix my transmission problems, great service, good communication, very professional people, I highly recommend this place AAMCO at East Brunswick, thanks Peter!!!

George L.

July, 2016 Local
icon

I have taken my family autos to this AAMCO three times. The shop is very clean. The management and mechanics are professional. I was impressed with how fast they replaced my clutch assembly.

Tom T.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Peter, the owner, was very congenial, good customer service here. We looked online and found them and were able to make an appointment and get in quickly. Our problem turned out to be more involved than we thought but they did a nice job repairing it and the car is running very well now.

Jim B.

Acura July, 2016 Local
icon

Peter was very helpful and everyone here was well prepared. This was my first time at this shop and my vehicle is running great now. I am very satisfied, had a great experience here and I would absolutely recommend using this AAMCO to anyone.

Joseph B.

Mercedes-Benz July, 2016 Local
icon

East Brunswick office did a superior job getting my 2004 Honda Pilot back up and running. It was worth the investment & time. They also repaired everything else that was overlooked for years. Great work.

Jay J.

February, 2016 Local
icon

First of all, Peter is a total professional and an asset to AAMCO. The facility was clean and we actually sat down in Pete's office. Work was done step by step, everything was explained and done with my authorization. They even helped set up a payment plan. I will never need to go anywhere else for my transmission needs. Thank you Peter and staff at AAMCO.

Andre P.

February, 2016 Local
icon

The vehicle is running great. Peter was excellent to work with.

Casy B.

2005 Pontiac Montana SV6 February, 2016 Local
icon

The manager at AAMCO was great from the service to helping me get my vehicle back on the road. I highly recommend them.

Jamel B.

2006 Hummer H3 February, 2016 Local
icon

The transmissions your shop repaired in our vehicles are working well with no issues. I have referred your shop to a few people already and will continue to do so when the subject comes up.

Craig S.

December, 2015 Local
icon

Well this was better than the other experiences that I've had. I've been having problems with the transmission and they've done a great job fixing it. I would recommend my friends to this AAMCO.

Mario D

2002 Ford Explorer October, 2015 Local
icon

A few weeks back AAMCO put in a new transmission in for my 1994 TOYOTA Camry, between the owner & manager they explained and went over every detail down to the warranty even told me to come back, after I put 400 miles so I did. I'm a very happy customer and my vehicle is running great.

Brett C

1994 Toyota Camry July, 2014 Local
icon

Thanks to AAMCO my vehicle is running smoothly once again. They are professional mechanics and will certainly be back.

Neal N

2002 Honda civic July, 2014 Local
icon

Thanks to AAMCO my vehicle is running better than ever. They are friendly people and most importantly great mechanics. I certainly recommend.

Tom R

2006 Ford Taurus July, 2014 Local
icon

I am very happy to have come here. Everyone at this shop was very friendly. My vehicle has not been giving me any problems. I would certainly recommend this shop to everyone.

Vinroy B

2002 Mercedez C240 July, 2014 Local
icon

I really like this place! They got the job done well, the first time around. I really appreciate their hard work on my vehicle. I highly recommend them.

Clayton E

1995 GMC 1500 July, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO quickly diagnosed the problem and gave me the details on it. I was satisfied with their service on my car and I was on my way. It has not given any issues since. I certainly recommend them!

Jamil B

2004 Mazda 3 July, 2014 Local
icon

My time with AAMCO was a pleasant one. They all were quality mechanics and people. I'm definitely coming back for all my car needs. I also highly recommend them.

Kaleek B

1995 Honda Accord June, 2014 Local
icon

They all did a wonderful job on my vehicle. I have finally found a place that will do things the right away the first time! I highly recommend them!

Reginald B

1999 Lexus RX300 June, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO was very close to my home and is why I chose to go there. I am I glad that I did! Everyone here did a quality job on my vehicle and most importantly they were extremely nice towards me. I cannot say enough good things about AAMCO!

Bob B

2001 Chevrolet Silverado June, 2014 Local
icon

Coming into the shop I was a little nervous because never in my life had I done a whole rebuilt of the transmission on a car. Luckily this center was terrific! the guys there helped me out in explaining everything that I needed to do in details. Great work! and professional people, highly recommend them!

Dennis G

April, 2014 Local
icon

They were very friendly and helpful and most importantly got the work done. I can't ask for more then that! I highly recommend them.

Ramesh A

March, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO did a marvelous job on my vehicle! the car is running great up to now and I have no complaints. I highly recommend them!

Ever B

1999 Pontiac Montana December, 2013 Local
icon

I thought AAMCO was very flexible and fair with the prices. The staff was friendly and professional as well. I would without a doubt recommend them to everyone!

William B

2000 Pontiac Park December, 2013 Local
icon

Honest and professional shop! I am extremely happy with their work. I advocate them! Thanks AAMCO!

Abiodun E

1995 Lexus 300 December, 2013 Local
icon

My car is running great after getting it back from Aamco, and I was very satisfied with their service. I had brought my car to them last year also, and they always do a good job. I've already recommended my friends over there!

Mary Z

2003 Ford September, 2013 Local
icon

I thought the service at Aamco was very good, and they got the job done right the first time. My car's running great, and I've even send some of my friends over to that Aamco shop. Definitely would recommend!

George R

1995 Isuzu September, 2013 Local
icon

My truck is running great since I got it back from Aamco! I had actually brought another truck in years ago, and they did a great job on that as well. The service is great and I would absolutely recommend!

Walter S

2007 GMC September, 2013 Local
icon

My car is running fine since I got it back from Aamco, and I was impressed with their service at the shop. They seemed very honest, and they were able to get my car running the way it should! I'd definitely send my friends over there!

Robert T

2002 Mercury September, 2013 Local
icon

My car's running great and the guys at Aamco were able to make it run. Can't say much more than that! I'd recommend them.

Patrick A

1995 Lexus September, 2013 Local
icon

The best thing about my experience at Aamco was that service was very fast, and I didn't have to wait too long at all... They fixed my car and they did a good job with it. I'd absolutely recommend them.

Altagraci G

2002 Honda September, 2013 Local
icon

Awesome shop and amazing customer service! The car has been running like new since AAMCO fixed it. I'm happy that I chose AAMCO!

David B

August, 2013 Local
icon

Great service and amazing staff! Everyone here is always so happy and polite towards all their customers. The work was quick and efficient, I couldn't ask more of them. I highly recommend them!

Latasha D

August, 2013 Local
icon

Fantastic shop! The workers here are all very knowledgeable and helpful. The work was superb, very efficient and professionally done. They were right on time and without any surprises, would definitely recommend them!

Jason H

August, 2013 Local
icon

I wouldn't go anywhere else! Everyone treated me well and were very helpful towards all of my questions I had. I would certainly do business with them again!

Hanif K

August, 2013 Local
icon

Best service, hands down! Honest service, reasonable prices and good communication. The workers are all friendly and helpful. You cannot go wrong with AAMCO!

Sam C

August, 2013 Local
icon

By far the best auto shop experience I've ever had!  You can be sure that you'll get quality work here. Everyone is friendly and professional right when you step in. I wont go anywhere else,  I recommend everyone to check them out!

Ava F

August, 2013 Local
icon

Inexpensive and quick! Everyone was friendly and helpful. I am coming back here for all my car needs.

Joe G

August, 2013 Local
icon

Great shop! I was treated in a very pleasant and professional manner. I am happy of the great customer service and top notch work on my vehicle. I will be back and will be recommending everyone here.

Bryan G

August, 2013 Local
icon

Quick, efficient and honest shop! The car is running better than ever. Definitely worth checking out!

Robert G

August, 2013 Local
icon

Amazing shop! AAMCO was very thorough in explaining where the car needed fixing. I am a very satisfied customer, highly recommend!

Eleanor F

July, 2013 Local
icon

I came into AAMCO because I needed a new transmission. They got the work done and kept me informed throughout the whole process! Up to now my car has been running without any problems. Thank you AAMCO!

Doug F

July, 2013 Local
icon

Friendly and professional staff! I think the pricing here is very reasonable. The mechanics are very knowledgeable and I will definitely continue using AAMCO!

Jason F

July, 2013 Local
icon

Felt right at home when I came into AAMCO. Everyone was nice and polite towards me. The owner explained to me everything in details and I never felt left out. I cannot express how grateful I am of finding this shop! I will recommend everyone to them!

Frank E

July, 2013 Local
icon

Fast, Friendly, and professional shop! The staff at this shop are terrific! They are all very clear and polite. They did what had to be done, which is repairing my vehicle in a very fast and efficient manner. I would recommend everyone to them!

Robert D

July, 2013 Local
icon

Very friendly staff! I took my vehicle into AAMCO thinking it would be a long time before I got it back but I was wrong! They quickly found the problem and told me what had to be done. I was in and out in no time. I recommend everyone to check them out!

Devidas D

July, 2013 Local
icon

Fantastic shop! The mechanics are very friendly and knowledgeable. I cannot express how happy I am of the work they performed on my vehicle! I highly recommend!

Ben D

July, 2013 Local
icon

Great people! great customer service! They were faster than they quoted me, I was in and out in no time. The car is running perfect up to now, keep up the great work AAMCO!

David F

July, 2013 Local
icon

The people at this center were very friendly! I would recommend them! they are fair and extremely accommodating.

Susan O

July, 2013 Local
icon

Friendly, polite and professional people at this center. I took my vehicle here because I knew I would get top notch service. They had done my whole transmission on my other vehicle and up to now the car is performing. They did not disappoint me this time around. I certainty look at myself coming back for more repairs in the future.

Brinizia O

July, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO a Great place to take your vehicle for honest service. The guys there are very friendly and helpful. Job was completed as schedule and very satisfactory! Thanks guys, for the great work!

Michael F

July, 2013 Local
icon

The center here always gives quick and and efficient service! The price is also always reasonably priced. They are worth checking out!

Lea D

July, 2013 Local
icon

The owner was straightforward as to how long my car would have to be in the shop. He was honest and friendly when speaking to me. I appreciate all the help I got here and up to now that car is running without any problems.

Ellen D

July, 2013 Local
icon

Excellent work by a courteous and professional staff. Everything they promised got completed. They accommodated me in any way possible. Great job! best shop in town!

Elpidio N

July, 2013 Local
icon

Honest, quick, and friendly! They got the work done in a very processional manner, keeping me updated throughout the whole process. I would recommend them to everyone! Thanks AAMCO!

Frank C

July, 2013 Local
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Great service professional friendly personnel and very convenient location. Definately recomment.

MyReputation.com

AAMCO Transmission and Total Car Care November, 2015 Reputation.com
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

The service at Aamco was awesome my car rides like new again

MyReputation.com

AAMCO Transmission and Total Car Care November, 2015 Reputation.com
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

This shop was extremely professional while being friendly at the same time. I'd recommended this place highly

MyReputation.com

AAMCO Transmission and Total Car Care November, 2015 Reputation.com
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

I'd like to thank Peter Fiorentino, the owner, for his efforts in resolving the transmission issues on my 2004 Jaguar XJ 8 four a fraction of what the dealer wanted.

MyReputation.com

AAMCO Transmission and Total Car Care November, 2015 Reputation.com
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Great service! Extremely helpful and friendly. First time here but now will be my go to for auto repairs and service.

MyReputation.com

AAMCO Transmission and Total Car Care November, 2015 Reputation.com
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Good JOB, ON TIME, IN BUDGET, PROFESSIONAL. THE WAY TO DO BUSINESS. I'M A NEW CUSTOMER

MyReputation.com

AAMCO Transmission and Total Car Care November, 2015 Reputation.com
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Peter and AAMCO take the best care of their customers. Solution oriented, customer first approach, and expertise helped resolved my problem!! Thank you very much.

MyReputation.com

AAMCO Transmission and Total Car Care November, 2015 Reputation.com
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Great customer service. Thanks for the assistance.

MyReputation.com

AAMCO Transmission and Total Car Care November, 2015 Reputation.com
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

I came in and the customer service was quick, efficient, and extremely professional. They listened to all my needs and I spent half the time and half the money I would at a dealership!! I recommend them to anyone looking for great service and great work.

MyReputation.com

AAMCO Transmission and Total Car Care October, 2014 Reputation.com
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

MyReputation.com

AAMCO Transmission and Total Car Care October, 2014 Reputation.com